Sailing Canvas Painting

Some of the best times I’ve had in college were on the UCLA Sailing team. From regattas every other week to themed team parties, I always had such a blast. 13243804_1316487428368574_3902446400860672186_o

(aren’t we cute!? Alumni Regatta 2016)

One day, I was a given a small blank canvas to paint absolutely anything I wanted. At the time, I was obsessed with all things marine and aquatic-related, and sailing was at the top of my theme of the year. I used smooth acrylic paint in different shades of blue (that I mixed myself) to create a gradient for the background. Afterwards, I free-painted a sailboat silhouette in white.

img_6880

This canvas was the perfect addition to my beach-themed room, adding a little nautical touch and a being a reminder of the wonderful team I was on.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Leave a Reply

